Friday Training, 5.05.12

I finally was able to squeeze in enough time in an otherwise busy week to do a longer workout today, so I grabbed my Jungle Gym and 53-lb kettlebell and headed to the park.

To warm-up I did some joint mobility work, swung my Kali sticks, and did some KB around-the-bodys.

Next, Chin-Ups and Hindu Push-Ups, 2 sets of 10 each. Then, a quick set of 5 1-Arm Military Presses, followed by 2 sets of 10 1-Arm Clean-&-Jerks.

To finish, I did a sprint/swing circuit:

  • 5 KB Swings, 25-m sprint
  • 10 KB Swings, 25-m sprint
  • 15 KB Swings, 25-m sprint
  • 20 KB Swings, 25-m sprint
  • 25 KB Swings, 25-m sprint
  • 20 KB Swings, 25-m sprint
  • 15 KB Swings, 25-m sprint
  • 10 KB Swings, 25-m sprint
  • 5 KB Swings, 25-m sprint

I cooled down with a few minutes of yoga.

Leave a Reply

