Wednesday Training, 2.08.12

I’m continuing with my Back to Basics approach this week.

Warmed-up with a bit of joint mobility work and a few minutes of swinging my Kali sticks. Then it was on the body weight and kettlebell work. Today was a double KB day, and I was using my 44lb. ‘bells.

Circuit 1: Alternated between Jungle Gym Chin-Ups and Double Long Cycle Clean & Jerks, 5 sets of each. For the Long Cycle, I stuck to 5 reps on each side. For the Chins, I alternated between 8 and 87 reps each set, so it went 8, 7, 8, 7, 8.

Circuit 2: Virtually identical to Circuit 1, but I did Jungle Gym Dips instead of Chin-Ups. Still did Long Cycle, and the sets and reps stayed the same.

To finish, I did a sprint/swing circuit. All the swings were done with a single kettlebell:

  • 5 KB Swings, 25-m sprint
  • 10 KB Swings, 25-m sprint
  • 15 KB Swings, 25-m sprint
  • 20 KB Swings, 25-m sprint
  • 25 KB Swings, 25-m sprint
  • 20 KB Swings, 25-m sprint
  • 15 KB Swings, 25-m sprint
  • 10 KB Swings, 25-m sprint
  • 5 KB Swings, 25-m sprint

Total Reps

  • Chin-Ups: 38
  • Dips: 38
  • Double Long Cycle Clean & Jerks: 50
  • Swings: 125
Leave a Reply

