Catching Up on Training

It’s been a busy few weeks–clients, other projects, a brief cold–and I realize I’ve fallen a bit behind on posting. However, training-wise, it’s pretty easy to bring everyone up to speed on what I’ve been doing.

Normally, I like to do different workouts to really mix things up. However, there’s something to be said for choosing a program and sticking with it for a while. So lately, I’ve been doing the same circuit three times a week.

I start with the usual warm-up of Hindu Push-Ups and Squats, 15/15 for 10-min. Next up, Jungle Gym Chin-Ups and Double Kettlebell Clean & Jerks. I alternate between the two, and laddered up to 5 reps of each 3 times, for a total of 45 Chins and 45 KB Clean & Jerks.

Next, 3 sets of 8 each of Jungle Gym Dips and Single KB Military Presses.

I finish with a mix of KB Swings and sprints. I pace out 50m, and put a kettlebell on each end. I’ll start on one end, do 10 KB Swings, sprint to the other end, do 9 KB Swings, etc. until I get down to 1 KB Swing.

To cool down, it’s yoga and maybe a walk around the park.

One response to “Catching Up on Training

  1. Pingback: Monday Training, 11.14.11 | Fit Monkey Hawaii

Leave a Reply

