Wednesday Training, 10.11.11

Another ladder-heavy day today.

I warmed-up with some joint mobility work and swinging the Kali sticks. Then it was onto Jungle Gym Chin-Ups and Double Kettlebell Clean & Jerks. I alternated between the two, and laddered up to 5 reps of each 3 times, for a total of 45 Chins and 45 KB Clean & Jerks.

Next, 3 sets of 7 Jungle Gym Dips, 7 TNT Cable Side Raises, and 10 Hindu Push-Ups. I admit it: The Side Raises are purely a vanity move, but what the heck.

I finished with a mix of KB Swings and sprints. I paced out 50m, and put a kettlebell on each end. I’d start on one end, do 10 KB Swings, sprint to the other end, do 9 KB Swings, etc. until I got down to 1 KB Swing.

I cooled down with 10-min of yoga.

Leave a Reply

