Wednesday Training, 10.5.11

Warmed-up with some joint mobility work and yoga. For the first training circuit, I alternated between Double Kettlebell Jerks and Jungle Gym Chin-Ups. I did ascending/descending ladders of each, doing 2 Chins for every 1 Jerk. I’d work up to 3 Jerks and 6 Chins, and then go back down the ladder to 1 Jerk and 2 Chins, so the circuit looked like this:

  • 1 Dbl KB Jerks, 2 Chins
  • 2 Dbl KB Jerks, 4 Chins
  • 3 Dbl KB Jerks, 6 Chins
  • 2 Dbl KB Jerks, 4 Chins
  • 1 Dbl KB Jerks, 2 Chins

I did this circuit twice.

Next, alternating sets of KB Snatches and Jungle Gym Dips, 3X7 of each.

To finish, it was a mix of KB Swings and sprints. I paced out 50m, and put a kettlebell on each end. I’d start on one end, do 10 KB Swings, sprint to the other end, do 9 KB Swings, etc. until I got down to 1 KB Swing. This was a pretty quick finisher, but challenging, as you are in constant motion with little chance to rest.

Leave a Reply

