Friday Training, 9.30.11

I broke my training into two segments today, one in the morning, one in the afternoon.

AM

Trained at the Kapiolani Park fitness station this morning, and did nothing but bodyweight work. After doing some joint mobility exercises to warm-up, I did the following circuit:

  • 5 Pull-Ups
  • 7 Parallel Bar Dips
  • 10 Hindu Push-Ups
  • 20 Hindu Squats

I repeated this circuit a total of 5 times, and then finished with 3 sets of 5 Neutral Grip Chin-Ups. I capped my morning training with some yoga on the beach and a 400m ocean swim.

PM

In the afternoon I added some kettlebell stuff to the mix. Once again, I did a circuit of several exercises:

  • 10 Hindu Push-Ups
  • 20 Hindu Squats
  • 3 Turkish Get-Ups
  • 5 Chin-Ups

I repeated this circuit 3 times, and then did 10-min of KB Swings, 30/30 style. I finished with 10-min of yoga.

Leave a Reply

