Wednesday Training, 9.28.11

Warmed-up with some joint mobility work, followed by Hindu Push-Ups and Squats, 15/15 for 10-min.

The kettlebell portion of the workout was done in a modified ladder-style, and was somewhat similar to what I did last Wednesday . There were three circuits:

Circuit 1

Alternated between 1-Arm Military Presses with a 44# KB and Chin-Ups on the Jungle Gym. For each Press I would do two Chins, and ladder up as I went. For the first round, I laddered up to 4 Military Presses and 8 Chins, for the second I laddered up to 3 Military Presses and 6 Chins, and so on, finally finishing with 1 Press and 2 Chins.

Circuit 2

This was a simple circuit of of three exercises. I did 5 1-Arm Clean & Jerks, 5 Jungle Gym Dips, and 10 Jungle Gym Body Rows, repeating the whole circuit three times.

 

Circuit 3

For this circuit, I alternated between KB Swings and 20-m sprints. I did a set of Swings, sprinted 20-m, walked back, and repeated. With the Swings, I started at 5 and laddered-up in intervals of 5 up to 25, and then worked my way back down. It worked like this:

  • 5 KB Swings, 20-m sprint
  • 10 KB Swings, 20-m sprint
  • 15 KB Swings, 20-m sprint
  • 20 KB Swings, 20-m sprint
  • 25 KB Swings, 20-m sprint
  • 20 KB Swings, 20-m sprint
  • 15 KB Swings, 20-m sprint
  • 10 KB Swings, 20-m sprint
  • 5 KB Swings, 20-m sprint

I wrapped-up with about 10-min of yoga.

Leave a Reply

