Wednesday Training, 9.21.11

Warmed-up with some joint mobility work, followed by Hindu Push-Ups and Squats, 15/15 for 10-min.

The kettlebell portion of the workout was done in a modified ladder-style. There were two circuits:

Circuit 1

Alternated between 1-Arm Clean & Jerks with a 44# KB and Chin-Ups on the Jungle Gym. For each Clean & Jerk I would do two Chins, and ladder up as I went. I did three rungs of ladders, so the circuit went like this…

  1. C&J: 1, Chins: 2
  2. C&J: 2, Chins: 4
  3. C&J: 3, Chins: 6

At the third round, I’d drop back down to 1 C&J and 2 Chins, and work my way up again. I did this three times, for a total of 18 Clean & Jerks and 36 Chins.

Circuit 2

For this circuit, I alternated between KB Swings and 20-m sprints. I did a set of Swings, sprinted 20-m, walked back, and repeated. With the Swings, I started at 5 and laddered-up in intervals of 5 up to 25, and then worked my way back down. It worked like this:

  • 5 KB Swings, 20-m sprint
  • 10 KB Swings, 20-m sprint
  • 15 KB Swings, 20-m sprint
  • 20 KB Swings, 20-m sprint
  • 25 KB Swings, 20-m sprint
  • 20 KB Swings, 20-m sprint
  • 15 KB Swings, 20-m sprint
  • 10 KB Swings, 20-m sprint
  • 5 KB Swings, 20-m sprint

It was a nice day at the park, so instead of my usual yoga sequence to cool down I just took a leisurely stroll for about 10-min.

One response to “Wednesday Training, 9.21.11

  1. Pingback: Wednesday Training, 9.28.11 | Fit Monkey Hawaii

Leave a Reply

