Monday Training, 7.18.11

First day back at training after a week off. I kept things fairly simple, but still challenging.

I warmed-up with some yoga  joint mobility work before moving on to 3 sets of 10 Hindu Push-Ups and 20 Hindu Squats, along with 3 sets of 5 Neutral Grip Chins. For my kettlebell workout, I did a routine from Kettlebell Basics I first tried two weeks ago: 3 One Arm Swings, 3 One Arm Squat to Overhead Presses, and 3 One Arm Snatches, all continuously and on the same side, repeated 10 times on each side. Very quick, but very challenging, and definitely in keeping with my new focus on conditioning.

Leave a Reply

