Swimmin’ in the Mornin’, Kali in the Evenin’, BJJ at Suppatime!

Like the cheesy, slightly obscure musical reference?

I started Tuesday morning with some yoga and joint mobility work on the beach before going for a 400-m ocean swim. It was raining, and the cold rain made the ocean feel downright warm by comparison.

Tuesday evening it was time for Kali, followed by MMA stuff. The night ended with a solid 45-min or so of BJJ work. I’m pleased to say my back is feeling even better, and I felt no spinal pain even as my partner and I were thrashing about violently on the mats. No pain this morning when I woke up, either. It’s good to be back!

One response to “Swimmin’ in the Mornin’, Kali in the Evenin’, BJJ at Suppatime!

  1. Pingback: Swimmin' in the Mornin', Kali in the Evenin', BJJ at Suppatime… | Jiujitsu Jungle

Leave a Reply

