Wednesday Training, 2.16.11

I seldom do straight sets, preferring ladders or timed sets. Today I decided to do an old-fashioned 5X5 workout, so I grabbed a 44# kettlebell and headed to the park.

After a short warm-up, I did a 5X5 circuit of Snatches, Chins, and Parallel Bar Dips. Five sets, 5 reps each sets. Of course, for 1-Arm moves I did 5 reps on each side. Then I moved on to another 5X5 circuit of Long-Cycle Clean & Jerks and Inverted Rows. Finished with 10-min of Swings, 30/30 style.

Leave a Reply

