Today’s Workout, 11.24.10

Very busy day today, so I didn’t really have the time or inclination to do a structured workout. So I did my usual 12-minutes of yoga and then just did a bunch of exercises–Hindu squats and push-ups, chins, presses and swings with a 35# kettlebell–until I got tired. Didn’t count sets or reps; didn’t keep track of time. Is this the ideal way to train? Maybe, maybe not. To me, the important thing was doing something physical and working up a good sweat. Structure matters, but doing something active every day matters more.

Leave a Reply

